Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

There is no denying fact that consumption of either identical or similar information, in particular online media which moves faster and overwhelmingly is a ubiquitous phenomenon across the globe. As a result, it leads to fewer diversity of countries both benefits and drawbacks. Although many people claim that there are many negative impacts; especially low cultural diversity, imitation behavior etc, I believe that the positive consequences are outweighed than the other; for example lower discrimination, more opportunity and so on. One of the main negative consequences is the lack of various cultures which caused the loss of identity and local wisdom. For instance, people residing in a rural area whose unique embroidery may be destroyed by fashionable trend. In other words, it probably halts product development. Nevertheless, what people connect among others without the boundaries of data is in favour of the incremental economical chance and the diminishing discrimination. To elaborate on this point, when crucial content is worldwide public, i.e. Facebook layoff, China EV car production boost, both Facebook ex-employees and job seekers in a China EV car company can search for new vacant jobs around the world, particularly, engineering jobs. Because the difference of English proficiency and engineering skill are narrower. Moreover, some production namely spare parts manufacturing, agricultural planting and so on can be expanded and interchanged between nations, for example durian planting from Thailand to China results in the cheaper durians to consume in China. In conclusion, I realize that each country has unique characteristics conserved for generations. The loss of its identity maybe harmful and should not be neglected. If we take into consideration and appropriate action, I assert that we can take more advantages from this trend.