Nowadays people are following fashion, hairstyle and so on. Why are they so influenced by fashion? Is it a positive or negative development?

Crowd follow things like fashion and hairstyle, now more than ever. I believe, this is because of the increase in the influencing platforms, and could lead to adversities in the long run. Due to mass movement towards trending ideology, the importance of education has plunged. With the advancement in technology and internet, many social media platforms have been introduced. These are used for influencing activities, where celebrities promote trending outlook ideas. Young minds are drawn towards such glamorous lifestyle and have started following them. This could be either for recognition in the virtual world or for the quick money that these platforms promise. For instant, careers like social media influencers and online models, are the talk of the town. The reason is simple, fame and wealth. Although, a greater threat lies in the outcome of this trend, not the reason. Encouraged by these web stars, youngsters are now inclined towards online careers, thus affecting their education. High school dropouts are not rare anymore, thanks to the promotion of fashion over studies. Words like 'geek' and 'bookworm' are used for those seeking honorable careers like medicine, dentistry and engineering. With this bend towards the reel industry, it would not be too long when we would not have doctors and engineers at our disposal. This is not only a bad situation, it is detrimental. In conclusion, teenagers are persuaded by the glamour dispalyed on their screens by the celebrities, convincing them to follow fashion, hence neglecting the value of wisdom. If this trend is not obliterated, it could result in a dislodged society.