Nowadays culture is much the same all around the world when compared to previous time. Do you think this is a postive or a negative development?

Differences in the cultures all over the globe has faded over time. I believe this is good change. Mainly because, with cultural integration the gap between various communities has been bridged and also, the acceptance of new ways are promoted. In ancient times, traditions were provisionalised. There were wars over the protection of cultures. Lives were lost, properties were destroyed, all in the name of cultural superiority. There were social hierarchies established to safegurad 'culture', what was then known to be the core of a tribe. Now, with blurring of devotion towards old ways, nations have achieved integrity. The once superior elders, although still respected, are treated as equal to the inferior groups. Nevertheless, this has brought upon a sense of belonging without the fear of judgement. For example, 'Shannavkudi'- lower casts are now studying with the' Pandits'-upper casts, in the same class. This was unimaginable in the small town of Maharashtra, decades ago. Secondly, due to thie mixing up of people from different backgrounds, the acceptance of another culture has increased. Previously, people would frown upon outsiders with alien cultures. Nowadays, learning new ways of life is prioritised, as opposed to oppressing them. For instance, Kpop, an art culture only followed in Korea, is now recognised by major countries and practiced by several others. The insecurity brought to people living in foreign lands with dissimilar traditions has been obliterated. In conclusion, unification of cultures and traditions is good for the progress of human kind. It signifies our ability to accept and blend the enthenicities and celebrations from different lands. This will not only help us attain stability but also gain peace and satisfaction.