When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and whether we like them or not. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people would argue that we human beings, as social creatures, make rapid sharp judgments on our first interactions with other individuals. Tho i do agree with this opinion, I also think that these newly formed thoughts could possibly be at most times untrue and faulty. Firstly, as rather interactive mammals, we feel the necessary need to form an image about people we interact with and speak to. Objective appearance, stance and way of speaking catches our eye and makes us decide instantly whether that person is trustworthy or not. For example a confident man who carries his voice, has a solid stance and frame and smiles is often seen as nice and friendly. However, tending to judge individuals quickly could potentially be a fallacy as we dont know that fellow well enough to know what they are feeling and processing. Depending on the situation, a person could act differently than you would expect. For example someone who is quite during a meeting isnt condescending, rather they feel nervous and anxious around a large crowd. Furthermore some biases and typical stereotypes could also play a role in articulating these decisions which are inaccurate and baseless. In conclusion, although humans do form thoughts instantly about another person, and judges them quickly. Most of them, if not all are not factual representation of that persons true image. As we need to understand them more to reveal their true nature.