Some people think students in primary or secondary school should be taught how to manage money because it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree?

Many commentators imagine that schools should integrate financial management into their curricular. To agree with this notion, I will discuss my views in the essay below. To begin with, the supporters of teaching students how to manage money argue that learning this skill early can help to reduce reckless spending later on in life. I agree with this sentiment because some of the people who bemoan being broke are just victims of financial illiteracy. Once they receive their salaries, they easily fall into the trap of irresponsible consumerism, as in the case of many gamblers. The importance of getting an early education has thus been echoed by several gambling providers while encouraging responsible practice from their customers. In addition, the knowledge of money and how to use it responsibly can help the students to become good stewards in other parts of their lives. Financial literacy teaches vital skills in saving, humility, discipline, and delayed gratification, all of which are transferrable to everyday life, in terms building good relationships and emotional maturity. While this doesn't apply to everyone, many younger soccer players with financial advisers tend to hold their income in trusts, or place it under the care of older family members; this purposeful decision, firstly, goes against the lure of fame, luxury and consumerism, secondly, demonstrates their mental stability, humility and discipline, and thirdly, usually leads to financial security upon retirement. In conclusion, wanting students in primary or secondary school to learn how to manage money is a reasonable aspiration. I agree with this view because financial education not only leads to responsible monetary use in later life, but also shapes the students to become good, humble and disciplined citizens.