Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Charity work has sparked an intense debate among societies. Some individuals emphasise the young generation to involve in volunteering services in their spare time. They believe that it serves a dual purpose – benefiting the teens and community altogether. I strongly agree with the notion as it helps make society better by eliminating hopelessness and poverty while enhancing essential skills among teenagers. Firstly, social service acts as a supporting pillar for society. Engaging in community service goes beyond a simple act; it reflects a commitment towards making an impact on others’ lives. It ensures the society is livable for everyone regardless of their income status, by filling the gaps where there are crucial needs. By volunteering to serve food to the families in need, young individuals can contribute towards a noble cause. Moreover, certain social assistance programs are designed to help people develop skills essential for the changing job market trends. These programs not only act as a tool for people to attain sustainable employment, but also assist with housing, mental illness and addiction prevention support. These services are the backbone of society and can strengthen the future generations with raised understanding about critical circumstances. Secondly, social aids foster social growth among teenagers. Community wellness and awareness programs help them create meaningful friendships, connections and increase social etiquettes. It opens a plethora of career options for them, enabling them to navigate their area of interest. For instance, by volunteering in job readiness programs, they can learn certain critical expertise, including resume building, leadership skills and teamwork. Such activities not only instil knowledge among the youth, but also make them responsible human-being. Some people might contend that these activities might escalate a burden on teens, while it is their age to have fun and enjoy a carefree life. However, they can have fun while learning and networking, exploring the world around them. In conclusion, there are a number of skills a teenager can develop while serving the community. It is indeed a noble action, which not only benefits society but also the young ones. They can make a balanced approach by dedicating their free time partially in the community upliftment. It is more than just an unpaid service; it is about the life lessons they learn.