In some contries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In contemporary society, housing ownership has become a popular topic worldwide. Being a homeowner rather than being a tenant is crucial for individuals in a number of nations. Overall, I believe this is definitely a positive trend and I will discuss the reasons in the following paragraphs. There are several reasons why people prefer to own a house instead of renting one. First and foremost, cultural perspectives encourage people to build or buy their own houses in order to preserve long-standing traditions passed down by their ancestors. In other words, in some communities, it is required to be a homeowner to proceed with a marriage as it is considered an extra qualification for a groom. For example, in some Asian countries like Sri Lanka and India, families consider the house ownership, when confirming the marriage proposals which are often arranged with the involvement of elders. Moreover, owning a house can be an ideal way to demonstrate the financial status of an individual, as it comprises both land value and house value. As a result, mortgages or bank loans can be more easily obtained, after providing the legal ownership documents of house. From my perspective, being a homeowner can have many benefits for people. To begin with, it strengthens the bonds among family members because they can live in their own house without feelings of insecurity and stress. When living in rented accommodations, tenants are bounded by lease agreements, and it is compulsory to adhere the rules and regulations mentioned in those, leading them to spend restricted lifestyles. Additionally, if people own a house, they can save money while initiating home-based businesses or gardening projects in their space according to their personal preferences. For instance, monthly rent can be saved and invested in other purposes, allowing individuals to ensure a more secure future. In conclusion, although owning a house is quite a difficult task in the current world, many people are inclined to have their own houses instead of renting one because of cultural influence and financial security. Therefore, I personally believe that this trend is a constructive development towards both relationships and personal finance and should be cultivated everywhere.