Art classes, such as paintng and drawing, art as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or diagree?

It is often argued that art lessons, such as paintings and drawings, are considered to be significant for the development of children, similar to other academic. Hence, people argue that schools should include art courses in their curriculum. I strongly agree with this statement as they promote cognitive development, and creativity among children. To begin with, engaging in artwork plays a vital role in developing important skills such as learning and critical thinking. This is mainly because when painting, they learn how to make wise choices about colours in order to make their painting more attractive. By doing this, they also learn to solve complex challenges that arise, which helps them to develop their critical-thinking skills. For instance, a study on children's development shows that every child should take part in creative works, as it improves their thinking ability, and memory attention, which is crucial for their development, while achieving academic success. Therefore, it is evident that such classes are essential for developing their cognitive ability. Furthermore, such activities also enhance their imagination. In other words, painting provokes their thoughts, and creativity to make their art look unique and meaningful. In addition, such works allow the young ones to express their non-verbal feelings and emotions through abstract drawing. This creative ability expands their brain neuroplasticity, which in turn improves their brain development. For example, a recent study shows that children who take part in art classes often achieve higher grades in complex subjects such as mathematics and science. In conclusion, many people argue that activities such as painting and drawing are equally important as other subjects,so they must be added to the school curriculum. I strongly agree that such activities have significant benefits in terms of children's development by improving their abilities, such as imagination and critical thinking, thereby achieving success in academics.