The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, many people are drawn to healthy lifestyles. It is considered by some that the general level of individuals’ healthcare will be lower in the next decades compared to now. I strongly disagree with this idea and believe that the average standard of people ’s health will improve through professional resources and facilities in the healthcare sector. There are several reasons why the general level of public health can be higher in the future. Firstly, advanced medical facilities and professional expertise will increase both the physical and mental well-being of people. In other words, not only the highly sophisticated medical equipment and treatment methods, but also the research done in various medical fields will raise health standards. For example, in the next few years, the number of doctors will increase and the doctors per capita will be higher than it is now, providing top-notch services to thousands of patients, ensuring a quick and convenient healthcare experience. In contrast, although the medical facilities may improve in urban and town areas, the number of hospitals and doctors may remain constant in rural areas, keeping the average health standard relatively low. Moreover, educational programmes on disease prevention and personal healthcare routines will boost people ’s health -related knowledge and may lead them to better living standards. Adhering to healthy practices may reduce the risk of illnesses, enabling people to live healthier lives. For instance, regular vaccination programmes conducted by health staff, along with medical checkups and health camps can maintain a healthy population, while reducing the proportion of communicable diseases. Nevertheless, some people may not be interested in participating or learning from these campaigns due to their religious or cultural beliefs, which may result in poorer health outcomes such as child mortality. In conclusion, even though challenges such as unequal resource allocation and religious and cultural myths affect public health, I believe that the general health standard will be higher in the next years, because of advanced medical facilities and increased health awareness among people.