Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are equally responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this modern world, it is believed that both parents and schools are equally responsible for children ’s unhealthy lifestyle. Children behaviors develop at such early age according to its environment. This essay will elucidate why I strongly agree with that statement. To begin with, it is common knowledge that toddlers are the most sophisticated copy machines. They will absorb any information and implement it shortly in their behavior. For instance, parents who easily give them digital devices to accompany their childhood, will get the same result. Moreover, children who are exposed to short videos from social media, such as tiktok or youtube shorts, their brain will not be trained to develop emotional intelligence, causing them to have short-tempered emotion. Finally, parents should control the screen-time for their children and balance it with intrapersonal communication between parents- children. Further, the proper rules and right curriculum at school will help to maintain the student’s healthy lifestyle. Here, the education institution has roles to influence healthy behaviors to students. For example, most schools in Indonesia are start at 7 in the morning, one hour break at noon, have several set of uniforms, and even type of shoes is a must, all to create self-discipline and diminished the inequality among the students. Furthermore, some schools also provide homework to make sure that students understand the subject. In conclusion, I strongly agree that both parents and schools have equally significant impact on children to reduce unhealthy lifestyle through screentime limitation and proper set of rules from the school.