Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors to take part in major competitions such as Olympic Games or football World Cup. Some people say that it would be better to spend this money encouraging children to take up sports from a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the world is becoming more competitive and the individuals should be used to this rat race. Some people believe that it is more important to fund the elite athletes to participate in national competitions. It has sparked a debate that some argue, it is more worthwhile to support young children to enhance their skills. In my view, I partially agree with latter view and would give reasons in this essay. On the one hand, investing money for elite sportspersons are beneficial to one's country. They proudly represent the nation at the national platforms such as Olympics and football world cup. However, these participations cost heaps of money and one might not afford it. Meanwhile, if they are able to win the match, its a good recognition for the his and also the country as well. Its a win-win situation, so both the government and athlete would have benefits. On the other hand, government should fund sports programs at school levels to enlight the skills and talents of young children. Children are the lifeblood of the nation. Empowering them is utmost essential, because they would represent the country in near future. Additionally, with those sports programs they would receive the ability to develop skills like teamwork, leadership and adaptability which are very valuable during their entire life. Therefore, shaping their skills at a very young age would be advantageous rather than supporting him later stage. In conclusion, considering the above facts, I believe that it is much more worthwhile to encourage youngsters to take up sports and supporting them to succeed in the future competitions.