Today many children are overweight and unhealthy. Give the reasons for this problem and give solutions to solve it.

Children's eating habits today have greatly changed. There is this belief that many children nowadays are unhealthy. This is a symptom of obesity. This essay will examine the reasons for this problem in children and the solutions to help them. On the one hand, there are many reasons for this weight issue among kids nowadays. One reason is that children spend more time on tablets and video games. For instance, they spend more time on tablets and less on activity, leading to an increase in cortisol levels that causes an increase in body size. Additionally, another reason may be fast food. For example, nowadays there are more fast-food chains than in the past, making them reachable for children through the apps on their phones or tablets. Lastly, lack of education and awareness on the family’s part leads to weight problems. Furthermore, many parents or caregivers lack knowledge of a child’s development in correlation to their nutrition. This lack of awareness often leads to weight imbalance in children. On the other hand, there are several solutions to control this phenomenon. One solution may be establishing a strict screen time limit for children. For instance, they may be allowed ten minutes of screen time per day. This may lead to encouraging them to seek other entertainment activities, suchas cycling or running. Moreover, another solution is providing them with healthier options. For instance, making home-cooked meals instead of ordering take-out may also encourage them to discover the benefits of healthy eating. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are several reasons responsible for child obesity. However, there are a number of solid solutions to deal with this problem.