As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling. there is an growing demand for more flights . Whats is the problem does this have an environemnt ? What meausre could be taken to dolve the problem ?

There is an increase in the demand for flights due to an ever-growing tourism and the influx of travellers. It has caused significant impacts on our environment such as pollution, and habitat disruption. This essay will explore both the problems of the phenomenon and the measures that can be taken to mitigate this effects. Firstly, one main problem is that it will cause environmental pollution. This is mainly because, gases that are emitted by burning fossil fules, leads to environmental impacts such as air pollution. Due to this, it will impact the quality of air that we breathe and causes health related problems such as asthma, and respiratory problems. Secondly, it disrupts the habitat of living beings in the surrounding areas of airports. In other words, the sound of aircrafts often disrupt the habitat of living beings, which may lead to habitat disruption. Therefore, it will cause an imbalance in the ecosystem. For instance, a recent report revealed that tourism industry and air travel has contributed to 25% of overall pollution. There are two effective solutions to the problem of growing tourism and the demand for flights. One way to tackle this problem is to ensure that governments can increase airfares, which prevent people from further travelling. By doing this, less number of people prefer air travel, and the number of visitiors who visit the tourist destinations will also be reduced, while protecting the environment. Another method of dealing with this issue is that officials can impose high taxes on tourist destinations for causing pollution, and habitat disruption. This solution will deter people from making profits by promoting overtourism. In conclusion, due to an increase in the number of people who visit tourist places has significantly increased the need for more flights. This has caused detrimental impacts on our environment in terms of pollution, and habitat disruption, which can be mitigated by the following measures such as increasing the flight ticket rates, and imposing taxes on tourist spots in order to protect our environment.