It is more important for school children to learn about local history than world history. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary, the issue of learning what history has sparked widespread public debate. While some people are convinced that students are more supposed to learn about domestic history than global history, I, in my view, strongly disagree with this perspective. Granted, there is no doubt that learning indigenous history play a crucial role in student’s growth. Learning local history is more relevant to children’s daily life,and can foster their a sense of national pride and identity. For example, In Italy, teacher will impart the Colosseum in Rome for students in class, reminding students of Roman civilization and allowing they to more strengthen honor and connection to place. which is conducive to students becoming more engaged citizens to construct their country. Although learning local history is quite key, world history should be equally essential. For one thing, worldwide history can provide children with a broader perspective, and help them understand how different cultures and societies have evolved over time. For another, understanding world history can also help children develop critical thinking skills and expose them to diverse perspectives. These aspects will help studnets be able to not only quickly adapt to their future study and work in a global scale and ponder issues from global perspectives but also contribute to eliminating the tension caused by cultural bias or misunderstanding in world affairs. In conclusion, from my opinion, learning both local and world history are essential for children's education and caree development, and schools should evenly trive to teach both.