Social media has many positive uses, but there have been some negative consequences to it as well. Identify one major problem caused by social media and describe the solutions you would propose to address this problem.

The existence of social media has dramatically changed many aspects of life. Almost everyone uses the media today, with its positive uses. However, its usage comes with many challenges, and one major issue is cyberbullying. This essay will discuss this major problem, and solutions to it. Social media has caused severe problems that people never knew existed, such as cyberbullying. First, users of social platforms misuse them, and create problems from them. Some users may post insulting pictures or post negative comments about others. Secondly, parents are left worried and concerned about their children because of cyberbullying. Many children are made fun of by social media, especially kids who go to school. As a result, children are misguided with affected mental health for the rest of their life. Moreover, influencers have been the most targeted group of cyberbullying. Many influencers have quit this career, because of the insulting behaviour they receive from certain users. This also led to ruined reputations of many content creators. However, this major problem can be treated with several solutions. First, any misuse of social media the specific user will get banned. This will ensure that cyberbullying will decrease dramatically with time. Therefore, users will feel safer and more comfortable with social media. Furthermore, a specific age group for social media would be a great solution. Children are especially vulnerable. Therefore, to prevent this issue, users should be strictly above fourteen. Finally, governments should be involved in such a major problem in society. Countries can impliment strict laws on cyberbullying. In conclusion, social media has drastically changed many aspects of life. The main problem is cyberbullying, However, there are many solutions to deal with this issue as well as others.