In many countries today, crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and Tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and Tv crime dramas?

TasK2, Nowadays, crime novels, dramas and crime TV shous has gained a momentum in and are becoming more andmore popular across the globe. There a various reasons associated with this trud trend, which I will be explaining in forthcoming paragraphs, along with my personal opinion. There are various ruasons why people are watching more crime shows. The first and formost reason us that these cime shows has unpredictable storyline. These crime stores are consists of suspense and mystery. which creates an excitement among people to know the end of the storys once they start watching it. For instance, a study at oxford univerty in London in 2020 revealed that 85 percent people watch thriller and crime movies or shows because of suspense and mysty mystery in the story. Furthermore, crime shows offer a sense of Justice among people, assuring that if a crime happens, that it gets investigated and predatoris caugnt. This preditable cycle make people believe that there is still justice. In my opinion, I believe personally belive that watching crime movies, tV shows and dramas has both merits and demerits.On the hand, watching crime shows educate the pupils how to save themselves if they find themselves in any kind of danger as well as crime shous also make people aware about what happening around them. For example, a survey conducted in Chandigarh in 2023 stated that people who watched psycho killers movies are more likely to identify the psycho person in public than who does not watch. On the other hand, watching too much crime related shows can affect's individual mental state. They are more likely commit crimes which can increase crime rate in a country. In conclusion, sudden increase in crime stories and crime drama is driven from unexpected twist in the story. In my opinion, people should watch crime stories as they educate them, but in a limit. Everything over the limit is harmfull for ourself as well as for the society also.