Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others. However, argue that circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

In this fast-evolving world, the rules and regulations change rapidly to support the standardized living. A debate has arisen for whether there should be a specified for different kinds of offences while others believe that the criminals' circumstances should be considered. In my view, I agree with the latter view and would give reasons in this essay. Undoubtedly, the regulating strict punishments for severe offences including homicides are undeniable. Everyone has the right to live a peaceful live without getting disturbed by others. If someone's bad behaviour causes trouble to someone else, it should be considered to be resolved. For example, enagage in risky driving due to an influence of excessive alcohol consumption may cause road accidents, leading to fatal injuries for other people. So, to avoid them in the future, charging fixed fines are acceptable. On the other hand, some individuals have become criminals due to lack of education or may be due to a mental illness. For example, a person with intellectual disability such as autism with an attention deficient hyperactive disorder (ADHD), he may tend to become hyperactive and endup harming others. Secondly, if they lack proper support services their behaviour would be elevated rather than reducing the social harm. If a person with a criminal history comes to real senses with the light of medical treatments and community support services, he might admit his fault and determined to change his behaviours. Not every shoe fits all feet, similarly, suggesting a fixed punishment for every crime is not judicious. In conclusion, despite having a fixed punishment such as fines and imprisonment for several offences, it is not wise to regulate for every crime. Doing some mistakes, faults and bad activities can be considered as a human thing, however, the background which led to that harm should be wisely identified.