More and more people prefer to read e-book rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries?

Today, as the development of technology, people tend to read e-book instead of paper books, which is becoming a concerned topic. While reading e-book rather than paper books does have certain advantages, it would also bring up some following issues. This essay will focus on the reasons behind this phenomenonand specifically analize the problems that can be taken place on libraries. First and foremost, compared with paper books, e-book possesses considerable convenience for us. Instead of carrying a heavy physical book with tones of pages outside, a light kindle can solve the problem at ease. Moreover, readers are capable of reading e-book in almost any circumstances, while paper books has many restrctions, such as at a completely dark environment and at some places near water or fire. Another significant reason is the aboundant database of e-book. When some readers have to search for a book in a book store or a library, others already find their prefered books online through e-book and read it instantly. Hence, libraries would apperently encounter some certain problems. The e-book's accessibilty to numbers materials makes people show up less in libraries. Consequently, paper books in libraries become more like a decoration rathan than something that people want to read. If this became an ongoing trend, there would be an inevitably siginifacnt decrease of the existing libraries. Last but not least, libraries may become a place where people go to study and hold some ceremonies, where there is no astmosphere for people reading at all. In conclusion, the reasons for people reading e-book rather than paper books are the convenience and the accessibilty of a big database, which can cause libraies become a place where no one wants to read and show up.