Not all drivers obey the laws while driving on roads. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to fix this problem?

In many parts from around the world, there are people who drive recklessly; in this essay, I will explain the reasons behind this trend and provide solutions. On the one hand, death rates that are caused by driving have increased over time due to many causes. Firstly, people are impatient and feel rushed to drive so fast so they can reach their work on time; this causes crash-outs and accidents. Secondly, distraction: many individuals when driving are distracted with interruptions such as watching their phones, daydreaming and falling asleep due to not sleeping well last night. Thirdly, some may feel that they are superior drivers and will not get caught when they are disobeying the laws; in addition to that, many think that people's safety does not matter and will prioritise their needs more. On the other hand, governments should introduce many solutions to help reduce the proportion of traffic accidents. For example, they should put cameras to track cars that drive over the limit and put fines for people who rebel against rules. Furthermore, governments should spread awareness about the damage careless driving may cause and also design programmes that train people how to drive well and teach them about the laws and signs that are meant for the road. Moreover, government agencies should start maintaining the roads and clear any infrastructure issues. To conclude, dangerous driving causes many issues which lead to vehicle damage and injuries to the drivers; therefore, police should raise awareness and warn people about how threatening to life reckless driving may be.