Nowadays, in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household chores equally between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

These days, it is often argued that it is practical to share household responsibilities between couples because most women have permanent employment. I agree with this statement because they are educated and have time constraints to meet household obligations. This essay will discuss my views with relevant examples. To begin with, females are working in full-time jobs to contribute positively to the economy and support their growing family needs. In other words, modern women are educated, and they would like to share their knowledge and skills for the benefit of the community. Additionally, in this fast-paced world, it has become a necessity in certain families that they should work to make ends meet. For example, a recent investigation revealed that an average of 57% of women are employed in various sectors with significant earning potential, while managing their finances. Furthermore, this working culture makes it logical to share the household activities between men and women. In other words, working feminists always have time constraints managing their chores at home, as they spend their majority of their time at work. Hence, sharing tasks, such as cleaning and washing dishes, between couples has become more common these days. Furthermore, such a trend also strengthens the bond in personal relationships, which provides stability in the family. For instance, a recent study revealed that partners of working females are very supportive at home while cooking or managing children, as they believe that they are equally accountable, contributing towards a healthy family. In conclusion, women are having permanent employment in many countries, which makes it meaningful that men can contribute equally in household activities, such as cooking or cleaning. I strongly agree with this statement because educated women have skills that can be utilised for the wellness of society, while contributing financially to support their partners and children. Hence, it is logical that men can assist them with tasks at home.