Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating disease is costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

there is no denying the fact that preventing a disease is better than curing it. While it is a commonly held belief that research and treatment are costing highly, so it would be better spent on preventive measures, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, This essay will discuss, how prevention is much more effective than cure. To begin with, researching related to curing a disease requires a lot of time, money and effort. In other words, it requires huge amount of supplies and materials, developing commands even greater amount of money and effort. In addition, not all countries can afford this immense cost. For example, African countries like Sudan, Cameroon, and Somalia already have huge debts to their accounts, so they can not devide more of their budget for such expenses. Another point to consider, prevention needs simple steps to apply. It is also possible to say that prevention could be applied by adding a few steps to the daily routine. Moreover, all countries can apply prevention, For instance. when the COVID-19 pandemic invaded the world, there was no cure for it, and the only way to survive is by preventive measures, like applying sanitisers and washing hands, eating food containing vitamins and keeping a safe distance. In conclusion, despite people having different views, prevention measures is much more effective than cure. For us, we should use preventive measures by adding them to our daily routines, applying simple steps might that could rescue us from the possible danger of being sickened.