In some countries, the age gap between parents and children is greater than in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays in 85 per cent of the world have a huge age gap between parents and children. In my opinion I strongly believe that years of difference between adults and kids is way more safer than being basically your kid's age. This essay will argue why the advantages outweight the disadvantages as teens can not be having a todler at such a young age. Admittedly, one of the minor advantages of raising kids at such a early duration is that parents can live longer and see their kids and grandkids grow. This can help with kids who have attachment issues. One clear example for that is my grandmother, she is 14 years older than my father, she is still young and has so many years ahead of her. All in all, having a little amount of years is sometimes a good thing. Despite the advantages above, one of the major disadvantages is that most of the times the toddlers misbehave because they are being raised by teens. For example, most teen parents use drugs and alcohol. Therefore, the baby is going to grow up thinking that it is normal. This could lead the kid to start using illegal materials in the future. To conclude, getting kids at a young age is a terrible decision because some can not handle the responsibility due to their immiturity and age. I believe the disadvantages outweight the advantages because not all teen parents are supported by their families. Therefore they sometimes attempt to take their lives or their kid's life.