In many countries, people prefer to use private cars rather than public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using private cars compared to public transport?

In this fast-evolving world, urbanisation has intensified the competition among individuals to achieve standard living. People are more likely use personal vehicles rather than public vehicles for transportation. In this essay, I will explore the merits and drawbacks of this circumstance. On the one hand, in today's competitive society, people often strive to earn money, leading them to work additional hours. If they own a personal vehicle, it would ease their accessibility to workplace, at any preferred time. In addition, if a child get sick in a midnight time, a parent with a car, can quickly take him to a nearby hospital rather than delaying the time. On the other hand, nowadays, the cost of vehicles are skyrocketing. Not everyone are capable of owning private cars. However, for some rural destinations, public transportation such as buses and trains, are unavailable. As a result, people have to face diverse problems including delaying to reach their office, and also costs heaps of money for taxi services. For example, if an individual missed a bus, and if the next arrives after few hours, it may affect their productivity of the day. In conclusion, in this modern era, the advantages of having a personal car outweigh its drawbacks. To successfully achieve the productivity of a person, its worthwhile to own a private vehicle.