In many countries fast food becomes part of life. It affects people’s lifestyle and diet as well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

In today's modern world where everyone is running behind money. The people usually finds it hard to cook at home and prefer having fast foods rather than traditional foods. As a result their lifestyle and diet is adversely affected. I completely agree with this statement and the following paragraphs will explain the reasons for the same. To begin with, there are numerous causes which states the adverse affects of fast food consumption. One of the main reasons is the increased count of individuals suffering from obesity. As most of fast foods are high in crabohydrates and fats with very less protein makes it a source of high calorie. Unfortunately, these calories does not get used up fully and ends up storing in different body parts as fat. Therefore, making the individuals overweight and more prone to various diseases. As per the study conducted by University of Toronto, the results shows a increased percentage of people suffering from obesity in last 10 years. This trend has been attributed to the growing number of fast food chains in the last decade. Moreover, sendentary lifestyle is another reason beacuse mostly people like to spend time with their mobile phones rather than doing any physical activity. They do not feel the energy to do anything after their 9 to 5 work and prefer eating fast food than cooking. This lack of active lifestyle enhances the possibility of being physically unfit as individuals are just eating and laying in their beds. As a consequence, they are suffering from various diseases such as heart, stress, weight and nutrition. To conclude, the cheap and easy availability of fast food makes it an easy option, but it has several adverse affects on the human body. I personally believe that folks should try to remain more active and should invest some of their time in cooking.