Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, they think that other types of progress are equality important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.TASK2

The economy is one of the most significant aspects for the governments. Generally, politicians come up with economic promises to impress citizens. However, some groups of individuals rejected the government’s promises and came up with an opinion which argues that the economy shouldn’t be the most significant thing for the government. Furthermore, these groups support ideas like equality, justice and social life more than economic status. First of all, a qualified life is not possible without a great economy. It’s clear that, the percentage of satisfied citizens in countries which have great economic conditions is higher than the countries which are not that developed in economic terms. On the other hand, the economy is not enough to provide for every need by itself. A great economy needs to come with a high quality of life to provide a great life to citizens. Moreover, all the governments should support concepts such as justice, equality, human rights and ethical values to make social life more organised and meaningful. If governments don’t focus on concepts that need to be applied in social life, they can’t be successful in their economic goals. Furthermore, most investors and exclusive brands ignore countries that can’t provide the required concepts in social life when they invest. For instance, Saudi Arabia had a huge project which aimed a modern city in the desert. However, they couldn’t gather enough investment because of the life standarts and suspicious situations in their country. To conclude, the economy is expressive when it’s combined with the concepts that improve life quality. In my estimation, all governments should focus on all these factors equally to provide a better life standard.