in some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel after their high school and before entering universities. disscuss the advantages and disadvantages

In some nations, youngsters are encouraged to work while some state that they should explore nature, different cultures and societies after finishing their high school and before entering the university. Both have their own advantages and disadvantages. Working can be beneficial for them in terms of enhancing skills, and they can also save some money for later. In contrast, by exploring the nature and different cultures, they can enhance their abilities such as communication skills, know about different cultures and the importance of networking. Both categories have their own drawbacks, which may include a lack of global interaction and lack of skills and finances to pursue their career. On the first hand, working just after passing high school may provide significant benefits. They can explore different jobs and may learn different skills by participating in the different internship programs. Some of these programs may help by providing salaries which can later be spent on the tuition fee and learning some beneficial skills. However, it also has some drawbacks which include stress and work-life imbalance. In China, it is clearly shown that the youngsters are working continuously even after their high school without any vacations. By having that much workload load they are feeling more and more depressed every day. On the other hand, by travelling while having vacations, individuals can improve their mental health of the individuals because they can enjoy their moments and explore new nations and societies. It also helps them in building networking, which is very beneficial for them in their careers. This can be seen in America, where the students have a proper work-life balance, due to which they are less depressed as compared to China. In conclusion, both can be beneficial in some ways and have drawbacks in other. By working, they can raise some funds to pursue their degrees, and they can also learn some skills but work-life balance is also important because mental health depends on this.