In modern times, focus is on educating children below the age of 21years, with little or no attention given to the people above that age who can neither read nor write. I believe there should be a shift in this paradigm.

In modern times, focus is on educating children below the age of 21years, with little or no attention given to the people above that age who can neither read nor write. I believe there should be a shift in this paradigm. Educating the youth is beneficial in various ways. At a young age, their brain is at the building moment that it can easily be empowered with knowledge. Again, what is the mind of any young man or lady is how to get a job. And to do this, you need to have certain academic qualifications. It become paramount that giving them an educational foundation will not only assist them to in getting a job, but also it build the the economy of the country. Despite all the above-mentioned reasons to educate the young ones, I feel that the government should focus on educating the adults. Every child has someone who cares for them even while in school. If these adults are educated, it makes it easy for them to know the reason to support their child's education. Evidence of this is shown in my community, where almost all educated parents, especially teachers, have all their children educated because they understand the value of education. Moreover, the adults have gained life experiences and know exactly what they want. The advantage of this is that they will pay attention while being taught. This is in contrast to the young ones who are still trying to figure out their lives. In summary, I am of the opinion that the government should balance the spending between the youth and the adult, instead of just focusing on the