The improved technology allows for rapid and uncontrolled access to and exchange of information. Far from being beneficial, this is dangerous for the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, technology has become so advance that people can find any information easily. Although, this feasibility of data is necessary in many cases, it has increased fraud cases worldwide making this advancement harmful for the society. I believe this is true and I will put necessary arguments to support my opinion in the following paragraphs. Nowadays, with the rapid transformaion of the world from pen paper era to digital era, many tasks can be done easily through internet. Internet is really a boon for today's life as it carries vast information. folks can now pay bills, transfer money, upload photos, download materials and can do many more things using internet. However, the threat of cybersecurity is the main concern. With the advancement of AI, many people are making fake videos using faces from social media. For example, according to th cyber report of USA, this kind of blackmailing cases have increaded by 30% in the last year. Many people also believe that AI can listen our normal talks. On the same side, our bank accounts are easily accessible through bank applications. in spite of setting enough privacy, hackers can attack and steal the account login information. For instance, one viral whatsapp scam was in talks recently as hackers sent a picture to many whatsapp users with the note "Do you know him?". With the one click of download by the users, hackers got each and every information of users' bank accounts making scam of more than 25 million dollars. In a nutshell, with the advancement of technology, fear of data safety has increased. The burgeoning cases of cyber crimes have made internet an unsafe place to share their details. This threat is growing with the AI advancement.