Some people think studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life, while others believe history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the significance of learning history at present. Some folks believe that it is not worth investing time in it, while others disagree with this viewpoint and claim that it is favourable for studying from the past. Personally, I strongly support the latter opinion, and both views will be discussed. With the fast-paced lifestyle in the current time, it is understandable that some people think studying history is a waste of time. Because that classic knowledge from a long time ago is irrelevant to the recent development of technology. It is hard to get direct rewards from history learning in our daily lives. For example, with advancements in medicine, some outdated guidelines for certain diseases cannot provide a reasonable explanation for a new case. Therefore, some knowledge cannot give us an ideal result instantly, which needs to be updated. However, on the flip side, completely discarding history is unacceptable. Because it provides the fundamentals of the whole system of education or science in society. The information from the past not only involves the results of the study, but also contains many other factors that could be beneficial. For instance, previous experiences of rocket launching show that it is impossible to reuse the rocket. However, it has been proven can be done after multiple trials, demonstrating that learning from reproducible experiences is reliable. In my opinion, I believe learning from history is favourable, as long as it allows the learner to correct minor errors and improve. It provides a basic definition for a beginner. In addition, the student could justify and practice with it and then improve their ability. To conclude, studying from the previous knowledge is a valuable, fast and reliable way for the beginner.