Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many opine that in case of heinous crimes death penalty should be given to convicts. I firmly agree with the above statement, as by giving capital punishment authorities can give message to people who are planning to commit criminal acts. In recent times, there has been a spike in serious criminal acts such as manslaughter or homicide, which should be treated with utmost seriousness of the courts. There are many instances where court failed to prosecute the criminal due to lack of evidence, and the same person tries to commit dangerous offences again. According to a recent survey by a law firm, there is a high probability that inmates can commit serious crimes again when they get out of the jail. Most importantly general public should feel safe in their neighbourhood which is only possible by creating a fear in mind of criminal mindsets that their acts will not be treated lightly at all by the law enforcement. Secondly, humanity is struggling with the cases of women and child cruelty, which in many cases cause lifelong trauma to the victims. Consequently, in many cases victims end their lives. In many cases, breadwinner of the families is murdered, which causes a serious emotional and economic crisis in families which takes years to cope up with. Therefore, if law did its work well and delivered death sentences to offenders, this world would be a better place to live. To conclude, I strongly believe that people who commit heinous crimes should be given capital punishment at any cost, as others should know the consequences of these kind of acts before doing them.