Environmental problems are too big for individual countries or individual people to address. In other words,we have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, urbanization has intensified the growth of environmental pollution. Some people opine that environmental issues are difficult to be addressed from a country level, and need the international support. I firmly disagree with this opinion and will explore reasons in this essay. On the one hand, in today's fast-evolving era, industrialization has indirectly paved the way to elevate the environmental deterioration. Although people are aware about this current circumstances, they often remain in their comfortable zone without taking necessary steps. For example, increase emission of carbon dioxide from vehicles has increased the global warming. But, rather than minimising the extreme vehicle usage, or ensure obtaining green-testing, they continue to seek advise from international leaders. This can be mainly due to the uncertainity towards the political and economical influences. Some countries often lack the economy level to promote environmental health strategies, including installation of seperated waste bins in every area of the country. Undoutedly, there are diverse actions that can be taken from a country level, with the help of multi-sectorial colloborations. Government authorities should regulate the environmental laws to penalise the environmental degradation efforts by people, such as illegal logging and deforestation. Environmental health officers should raise awareness regarding the green-friendly initiatives, and conduct regular assessments to check the safety emissions from factories. Although there are global level effects such as global warming, it should first start to address from individual level. In conclusion, despite having some negligible factors such as political and economical influences, a whole-of-government and whole-of-society approaches can address the environmental problems. Instead of seeking international help, nations by themselves have the potency to safeguard the environment, and protect it to the future generation.