Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of individuals believe that competing at work, at school, and in daily life is a good thing, while some argue that cooperating with others is better than competing against each other. From my perspective, cooperating with others is more beneficial than competing, as people can be more organised and have better relationships with staff members and friends. On the one hand, competition at work, in educational institutions, and in daily life can help individuals be more goal-oriented and focus on themselves. This plays an important role in people's lives because of the high competition in companies as well as in schools, as several organisations hire people based on the skills they have gained in university or projects they have completed. People who are highly competitive or goal-oriented attract many large companies like Apple, Google, and Tesla. For example, many university students in the USA are more self-focused on their careers to land jobs in high-tech companies, and compete with each other to improve themselves. On the other hand, cooperating with others can help them be more organised and have better relationships with friends and staff members at work. This is because doing tasks in schools or organisations can be difficult to do alone, but with the help of friends and office staff members, tasks can be made more organised, as they get to know different opinions that can be applied to make the tasks more systematic. For example, educational consulting companies need to coordinate with each other to learn about universities’ backgrounds, which can help the students who come to them for consulting. So, in my opinion, working together is more beneficial than competing with each other in every section, whether it may be at school or at work. In conclusion, competing can help a person be more focused and goal-oriented, but helping each other in the workplace and at university can make individuals more organised and improve their communication skills, which is highly important in the modern world.