More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face-to-face. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this.

It is becoming more preferable by individuals and businesses to communicate either professionally or socially via technology instead of traditional face-to-face conversations. This essay will first suggest that reduced time spendings is the primary benefit of this tendency, while social degradation that can be caused by that excessive use of online communication is the main drawback. Nowadays technologies give many opportunities to communicate with people using social medias or messengers, which could save a lot of time. It is much easy for many people to put some information in one message, obviating any fear of missing some essential details, that consumes much less time in comparisom with face-to-face communication. Moreover, many socially awkward people are unable to introduce their ideas and thinks clearly in the speech format and require many hourses for formulation in order to make it understandable. Technologies provide a comfortable opportunities for communication, avoiding any fears associated with looking boring and unsociable. For example, many current tech corporations actively uses messengers for interviews conduction, it requires less time and efforts, and unsociable candidates able to introduce themselves much easily. However, excessive use of online communication over traditional can cause to stagnation in social development. It is widely acknowledged that face-to-face communication plays crucial role in person's socialization, and lack of real communication can make person socially awkward and unconfident. For instance, recent research conducted by graduate students of Yale University showed that male adherents of online communication find it hard to communicate with women. To sum up, communication using technologies have certain advantages associated with time saving and comfortable environment for unsociable people. However, over-use of such practices can also lead to stagntion in social development.