Some people believe that it is important for young children to attend school, while others think that they should spend more time with their family at home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Provide relevant examples and reasons to support your answer.

There is a debate over how children shouldchildren spend their time, with some saying attending school is essential for young children, others arguing that they ought to spend more time with their family at home. In my opinion, children should go to school as it helps them to gain knowledge. One main reason why some people prefer going to school is that it helps them acquire knowledge and independence. In other words, children who are allowed to be in school learn academic knowledge and are more independent. For instance, many young individuals who were given a chance to study at school during childhood and taught by qualified teachers are able to select their university or career path without hesitation, thanks to the education that they gain at school. As a result, allowing children to attend school can prepare them for adult life and help them become more confident. However, another point against this is that children should also spend more time with their family at home, as it is parents who provide the strongest foundation of some basic needs, such as guidelines and attention. For example, some young children often seek attention and are more sensitive. Should parents fail to give these basic needs, minors may face loneliness at their young age and even experience anxiety without parental guidelines. Therefore, they may lose a feeling of love for their family and start avoiding them in the future. To conclude, although a supportive family environment, parental guidance, and sufficient attention play a vital role in the lives of young children, I believe that attending school and being taught by qualified teachers is far more beneficial. This is because formal education helps children develop independence and make informed decisions about their future careers. As a result, schooling better prepares children for life rather than a family setting.