Most scientific and inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste time and money resources. To what extend do you agree or disagree?give your own opinion

This is an ongoing believe that most scientific innovations and discoveries are meritless, time, and money wasters. In my opinion, I competely disagree with this view. This essay will examine why I believe this trend has contributed widely to today's world. One of the major reasons why I do not support the view is because scientific discoveries and inventions have helped with the development of successful treatments in the healthcare sectors. Many years ago, there were no vaccinations against certian diseases; however, with the recent growth in several scientific researchs, a wide range of medicines and vaccines have been developed. For example, there was a time when a disease called polio killed so many people, but with the help of scientific studies, scientists were able to produce a vaccine to prevent the deaths from polio. If researchers had not invested their time and finances towards discovering these medicines, there would have been many deaths recorded. Exploration of weather by forcasting is another reason why I think discoveries and innovations have proven to be very advantageous. Nowadays, we are able to predict the weather with the help of various technology. For instance, an application on smartphones can be used to tell if there will rainfall the next or snowfall. This great innovation has helped with the organization of structured plan. Not only do the airline sectors benefit from this discovery, but also the world at large. In conclusion, scientific discoveries and innovations have assisted in creating viable medical treatments and technology that are important for the public. These are the reason why I believe these new developments are extremely valuable.