Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

In many organisations, competition and cooperation are inevitable in delivering excellent services and products to customers as their main objective to boost revenue. Some experts state that competition is imperative, meanwhile some people contend that people should embrace cooperation in every aspect of life. This essay will outline my views regarding the advantages and disadvantages of this problem. To begin with, injecting and inculcating competition is a crucial aspect for a company, because employees who harness their competitive aspects will ensure the company’s survival in the long run and lead to the innovation that benefits the organisation. For example, Satya Nadella was chosen as Microsoft’s CEO in 2014 due to high competition in this company. As a result, Microsoft became one of the most valuable companies in the world because of their innovation in artificial intelligence and cloud computing. On the other hand, cooperation also plays a crucial role as competition at the workplace, because collaboration in a team increases the opportunity for innovation. For instance, the launched of Facebook in 2005 is due to the intense collaboration between Mark Zuckerberg and Eduardo Saverin. Furthermore, teamwork in companies also allows the exchange of ideas, thus, a better decision will be made. Besides, two-way interaction between a team enhances a better understanding of emotional states, and leads to the improvement of interpersonal skills. In conclusion, I contend that competition and cooperation are determinant factor in a company’s success. But I believe that humans should be more cooperative in their daily lives because it promotes the sense of humanism, which useful for the world to be a better place to live in.