Now people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose with improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often believed that people living in many countries are able to live and work anywhere due to improved communication & transport. I totally agree with the statement and would try to show case my viewpoint regarding the same. One compelling reason for this view is that globalisation has brought the globe to our fingertips. Reflecting back at the past, we can definitely sense that how communication has assisted an individual to perform their duties with ease. For example, a person who is working from home is still able to connect & communicate with the team members due to advance communication application system in place in their place of employment. Additionally, we are also able to see an augment in the transport industry and how this infrastructure has contributed towards the benefits of the society. For example, a person who is living far from the central business district area are now easily able to commute to work with improved mobility. However, advancement of the above has also lead to increased in productivity and employee are able to contribute towards the successful development of the company. With better communication many multi nationals companies have also decided to outsource many roles has this leads to effective cost cutting and is only possible because of globalisation. In conclusion, although this has some many merit, I firmly believe in the long run, this will be more beneficial for society and individuals.