Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages? #186

Social medias became one of the greatests tools that could have ever been invented. In fact, it allows to communicate easily by transmitting information. Nevertheless, it comes with its disadvantages and risks. On the one hand, Social medias have numerous pros. Indeed, sharing videos, photos, chatting or even learning things are part of the pros that completely changed our world and how it is perceived. Those clearly improved communications between people and allowed connections that were previsouly unimaginable. Therefore, this makes it clear that social medias are beneficial to our society. On the other hand, the pros enabled by social medias created cons that may outweigh the disadvantages. For instance, easy communication created cyber-bullying, data leaks, fake information through learning channels, deepfakes and many others. Those disadvantages counterbalance the pros and makes us more vulnerable, it is then needed to protect ourselves if we use social medias. Furthermore, cons created by pros in first instance implies many risks that we need to manage. Overall, social medias simplified our lives but to benefit from them we need to be aware of the risks. Disadvantages do not outweighs advantages if we are careful. Thus, having privacy on our different accounts is a must have that we shouldn't underestimate.