As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Recently, media has put its attention into a topic of artificial intelligence that can be the replacement of teacher. There are one major benefits and drawbacks respectively. Regarding the advantages, AI can teache students anytime and anywhere. For example, a teacher often need to teach a class in a physical classroom with fixed time from 8am to 4pm. However, students can hardly learn after school as teachers is off duty after their working hours. As a result, if students have any questions, they can ask their teachers via platform like Whatsapp but the key point is that teahcers may not reply them instantlt. Instead, AI do. AI can provide a lot of learning ways for students to learn anytime and anywhere. For example, students can watch the online video for revising at anytime they want. It can be midnight or evening, it can be in the bus or at home. Consequently, it can make the learning more convenience. AI could also provide a lot of image and auido for students to comprehend. For example, they can generate a AI image that doesn't exist for different subjects. Like in mathmaitcs, it can provide a geomentray that is hard to explain without image. Therefore, AI can help students to learn anytime and anywhere with different learning ways. Concerning the disadvantages, using computer to learn lack social interaction that is also a crucial skills students need to learn in school. For example, teachers do not only teach subject knowledge, but also interaction skills such as how they communicate with others, how their attitude can be build via interactions. For example, teacher can teach students what is politeness by being a role model but instead, these character is not an actual knowledge that can be learnt in the textbook. Further, teachers can also teach students about what is moral and what we should do. There is often some controverisal issue taht require critical thinking and disussion. Some questions do not have standard answer while computer for teaching often require standard answer. To put it simply, we should strike a balance between AI and techer teaching. Teacher can make good use of AI benefits such as online platform, assigsment to enhance their learning. Therefore, it is hoped that teacher would not heavily rely on AI for the furture education.