Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some, the maintenance of public libraries is a waste of precious time because of sophisticated technology, which is replacing their importance. I partially agree with this statement, as everything has its own necessity; books work as companions for many wether technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds. People spent time in liberary and concentrated more on studying because it has rules to maintain discipline, which helps them to be more focused. Apart from it, children should gain knowledge from books, as mobiles and other technological devices are also a main source of distraction, which disturbs them and becomes their medium for failure. For instance, a recent study has shown that students get higher scores when they study only from books, as compared to those who use phones or laptops to complete their tasks. Consequently, spending time on the maintenance of public libraries is not a waste; it's worth it. On the other hand, technology has its own importance because it has an ocean of knowledge, and people can get any information at anytime throughout the world. Its convienient and accessible to everyone as people do not have to move from one place to another to gain information.