some people believe that planing for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The topic of whether one should plan for the future or live in the moment sparks a considerable debate. Personally, I think that balance is key and that there should be balance in everything in life. To begin with, some people thinks that doing any sort of enterntainment is a complete waste of time, time that could be spent on doing something that would benefit them later on in their life, such as making money. Eventually, they do make money, and while the entirety of their lives their only focus was on their future, they reach a dead end were they have all the money in the world, but have zero memories. Thus, they reach a stage of being miserable and burnt out. On the other hand, their are people who just want to live in the moment and could not care less about the future. They spend all their time partying, failing their classes, and doing absolutely nothing for their future. Later on, these people reach a stage in their lives were they have nothing to their name but their memories, and enter a stage of depression and wishing they can go back in time and do things differently. In both these scenarios, people wish to go back and do things differently, but it is always too late. Each person should know how to balance his/her life, between having a good time, and between being a responsible adult preparing for the future since balance is key.