Some people believe money is the best gift for the teenagers while others disagree. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider money the best present for youngsters, but others argue with this viewpoint. Giving money as a gift to young ones could teach them money management and make them more independent. But I think having some cash in hand without any hard work can spoil them. On the one hand, youngsters can learn many skills related to money when they receive it as a gift, like cash management, saving, and careful spending. which is more likely to help them when they grow up. Because when a person knows how to manage, invest, and save earnings, they can achieve success faster. Moreover, having a limited amount of money in pocket can teach how to avoid unnecessary spending. For example, during my childhood, whenever I got money as an offering from my relatives, I collected it in my piggy bank and used it when I wanted to buy a toy. In this way, it made me independent, and the lessons I learned since then have proved to be useful till now. On the other hand, giving money to teenagers as a gift could possibly spoil them. Because cash money in the hands of young people can distract them and lead them into bad habits. Indeed, youth are highly influenced by their peer groups, and they can utilise the money given to buy drugs. For instance, most of the young boys in India spend the money received from their elders to buy beer and other prohibited substances. Additionally, it is less likely to expact from a young person to use a monetary gift for useful things; they mostly buy video games and tech devices, which distract them from studying. In conclusion, despite having some advantages of a cash gift, I believe that it can provide harm to youngsters by allowing them to buy illegal substances, which can hinder their development.