Many supermarkets are selling more and more imported foods instead of seling locally produced foods? What are the reasons for this? İs this positive or a negative development?

Local food production was substituted by a foreign ones in a significant number of grocery shops. The main cause for this situation is the interest of people to try something that is not available in their country. I reckon it is the positive one due to the opportunity to cooperate with grocery companies from the entire world and there will be wider assortment during the shopping. Having good relationships with international companies was always the strong side of the country that is recieving a product. By involving enormous corporations, the country illustrates its ability to have successful negitiations with other ones. Thus, more and more foreign suppliers will become interested in the partnership by seeing a good demand of exported groceries on the territory of consumer. For instance, in far 2000s when Kazakhstan got independence recently and was only beginning to enhance their marketplaces, the company of Coca Cola became interested in contribution. Beacuse for that time, there were not any suppliers of the soda with consistent consumption, thus by using that situation in the country aappropriately, Coca Cola became the most popular drink in a country. The variety of supplements in the significant grocery shops was always considerable for the country. Even though local products suppliers are deserving the strongest trust from citizens, exported ones will complement the store counters. By buying only local groceries people can be bored eating the food with the same taste. Genereally, people are constructed with the desire of trying something unfamiliar for them and supply of internetional products is required. For example, by having only local chocolate fabric, people will be able to eat an American cholocate if they fly to America or to the country were this type of chocolate is available to buy. To conclude, goverment should find the way to have a contribution with foreign companies to possess a various exported food in their own interests. Also it is important for the convenience of local citizens to have an expanded number of options.