In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweiht the disadvantages?

In this era, people owning mobile phones is extremely a common idea. However, there are more advantages than disadvantages if an individual owns a smartphone. This essay will describe the notion in the paragraphs below with relevant evidences. To commence with, connecting with people has become extremely easy via this ubiquitous device. Moreover, sharing daily life activities, memories, news regarding happiness and sorrow through mobile phones is one of the important features of this gadget. For instance, individuals nowadays, moving abroad need connectivity, which cellphones provides, and the loved ones feel living nearby, even if they are across borders. Thus, this is one of the advantages of smartphone. In addition to it, virtual meetings in offices and online sessions for studies in educational institutions require a device, which helps in providing a channel between employee and employer as well as students and teachers. So, mobile phones has this feature to download multiple options for this service. Additionally, not only does it provide business to the organisations but also online classes to the students. For example, during Covid 19, mobiles has been used for Zoom meetings by multiple companies, and the schools were also providing classes via internet using cell phones to their students, because of quarintine period worlwide. Therefore, the above example vividly explains the merit of this gadget. On the contrary, society has become extremely dependent on smart phones that idea of physical get together has been lost in this technological development. In other words, people avoid inviting someone at home during their off time too, because of the conversation they can have via mobile phones now-a-days. For instance, in past years, people use to make plans for house parties to spaend some leisure time with their close friends. However, it is not the case now. The less the meetings, the lesser the bond between humans. As a result, human touch has been lost due to these gadgets too. So, this is one of the drawbacks of keeping cell phones. In conclusion, although there is a demerit of keeping mobile phone, but it has more advantages also, like worlwide connectivity and services for companies and schools.