An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries. What problem does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

In many underdeveloped countries, a large number of skilled professional workers, such as doctors and teachers, are migrating to more developed/wealthier countries in search of better opportunities. While this situation may individual benefits, it creates a huge void in the countries they leave behind.. This essay will discuss the problems associated with occurrence and the possible solutions. Body · 1 The main problem caused by mass migration of professional workers is the scarcity of essential services in underdeveloped countries.When doctors travel abroad,hospitals become understaffed, this leads to a drop in the quality of healthcare and longer waiting times for patients and other healthcare beneficiaries.Coincidentally, the mass migration of qualified teachers also affects the educational system negatively, as schools find it hard to maintain teaching standards. This will eventually hamper national development and create a huge gap between rich and poor countries. Body · 2 Another signficant predicament is the issue of shortage of goverment investment.Many professional workers received education that was subsidized by funds gotten from taxpayers.When they leave their countries,their home countries fail to reveive the dividend from this investment, while developed nations benefit from the skilled workers they did not invest in through cheap education. This scenario places an economic strain on the weaker countries. Body · 3 To combat this problem, the government of the respective nations should improve salaries and working enviroments /conditions for skilled workers.Good pay, better facilities and opportunities for self development can encourage workers to stay. In addition the government can introduce a law where graduates are made to serve their countries for certain number of years after completing their education. Body · 4 International cooperation,where wealthier countries could support poor countries through foreign training programs,financial aid, or temporary work visas, where a worker has to return home after working for a specified time and gaining experience.

In conclusion, the migration of skilled professionals/ workers creates a very serious catastrophic situation for underdeveloped countries, mostly in healthcar and education. However,with better laws and international assistance, this problem can be reduced effectively.