Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses, taxis and metro on vehicle-free days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some parts of the world, driving cars and other types of private vehicles is prohibited, encouraging residents to use public transportation. While this is, to a certain dergee, disadvantageous, I believe positive aspects are significant. One downside of car-free days is inconvenience. Given that people are already accustomed to reaching their destination by private vehicles. Such bans can create a number of issues to them, causing to increase a level of stress. Another drawback that should be mentioned is that not all places are reachable by buses. As long as individuals, especially workers, are not capable of getting to their destination on time, they may face challenges, such as being fined and reduction in salary. However, this shift comes with notable benefits. One is better air quality. That means of transportation emit hazardous gases to the atmosphere is a fact. When used few times, they produce less such gases, decreasing the rate of air pollution. Impact on the physical fitness of the population is another upside of this prohibition. When banned to drive, people have to utilise metros, and in order to catch them they walk, which is beneficial for their health.Unlike private cars, commuting by public transportation takes longer hours to individuals, which means that people get up earlier than usual. In conclusion, although prohibition of cars can lead to stress and arise problems in work places, improved air quality and effect on a person's well-being positively are more essential. Therefore, I consider that its downsides are overshadowed by upsides.