A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a large amount of money is spent on searching for oil around the world. However, oil is a limited resource and will eventually run out. Some people believe that it would be better to spend some of this money on developing new sources of energy such as wind and solar power. I agree with this opinion because renewable energy is cleaner and more suitable for the future. First of all, renewable energy is better for the environment. Oil causes air pollution and contributes to climate change, which can harm people’s health. In contrast, solar and wind energy do not produce pollution. For example, solar panels can be placed on the roofs of houses to produce electricity without causing environmental damage. This can help reduce pollution in cities. Another reason is that renewable energy can be cheaper in the long term. Although building solar panels and wind turbines costs money at the beginning, they can save money later because they do not need fuel. In some countries, people already use solar energy because it is cheaper and more reliable. For instance, in Yemen many houses use solar panels because fuel is expensive and electricity is not always available. However, oil is still important in many countries. Many governments depend on oil for transportation and industry, and it is not easy to stop using oil suddenly. Therefore, renewable energy should be developed slowly while oil is still used. In conclusion, I believe that governments should spend more money on renewable energy such as wind and solar power. Oil will not last forever, so using clean energy is a better solution for the future