Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV shows. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Importing films and shows from foreign countries is considered better for country's culture rathar than producing films nationally by some people. This essay will discuss both viewpoints along with personal opinion in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, international movies demonstrate different cultures and heritage to wider public. People living around the globe can access and adopt different cultural values and traditions which can help them in personal development. Indian TV shows, for example, introduced the concept of Yoga to the world, consequently, helping millions of people live healthy life. Thus, communities can access valuable insights from diverse cultures through movies and shows. On the other hand, great influence of western movies can distract people from their native culture, resulting in loss of cultural identities. Locally produced films showcase local festivals and traditions, helping younger generation to connect with them easily. Movies such as Elizabeth I shows the true picture of english history, showcasing dynamics of medival England. So, it is important to create shows locally to preserve the country's indentity. In my opinion, people can learn about diverse cultures through international movies; however, nationally made movies are also crucial to preserve personal identities. To conclude, although foreign movies and shows widely showcase variety of cultures, the importance of local movies cannot be neglected. People must learn and preserve their own identity first before learning about new countries and traditions.