The use of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter are replacing face- to- face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In-person meetings are being replaced by other advanced platforms such as Facebook, Twitter. I believe this trend has more cons than pros. I will discuss this in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, definitely online meetings through websites offer several advantages, like saving people time and allowing them to utilise that extra time in other productive things, such as exercising. Moreover, meetings through webinars also save money. Because people participating from home through technological devices means not renting a commercial space and no other expenses as electricity bills. For example, during Panamedic, all workplaces were working through Zoom meetings, eventually, they were making more profit because they had zero utility expenses. On the other hand, despite this technological advancement, many businesses continue to opt for face-to-face meetings for various reasons. Like, this allows the person to interpret micro behaviours such as facial expressions and gestures that help to gauge how interested other people are in the conversation. These non-verbal cues can be used to guide the conversation. For example, if you are in a meeting with a client who keeps checking their watch, you may change the topic to recapture their attention. Additionally, meeting coworkers and colleagues in person provides a sense of human interaction, which can help build trust because strong relationships are the key to long-term business success. To conclude, while online media, like Facebook and Twitter could save our time and money, in-person meetings have more value in creating deeper and more understandable relationships.