Some people believe that studying History is very important. Others say that it is irrelevant and has many limitations and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Each nation has its history, which preserves its culture, science, and traits and transfers them to the next generations. Some people argue that exploring history is essential, while others believe that it is not useful and should not be studied at all. This essay will discuss both perspectives and provide relevant examples. Supporters of studying history think that it is mainly considered the main pillar of each civilisation. By learning history, people can learn their origins, ancestors, and culture. This led to preserving it and learn it to the young nation. For instance, we studied history at school; accordingly, we learnt the origin of our country, how the religion started and spread, and the wars that happened in the past. Also, we studied the scientists who invented important things in our lives. Therefore, History is the main subject to explore each nation. On the other hand, the opponents of studying history believe that it is insignificant as it is limited. They think that young people live in fast-paced life which requires them to follow globalisation and modern technology to employ different aspects. To illustrate, A recent study by the Social Centre in Jordan showed that 78% of young people prefer studying Information Technology subjects rather than historical subjects. Thus, the new technology and its studies are more flexible and interesting than historical studies. I personally agree with a balanced approach that includes studying the history to explore our origins, and civilisation, in addition to using new developments to increase awareness about the value of our history. In conclusion, studying history is crucial for each generation to know their past and develop their future. I believe that history should be taught to young people to preserve it and know their ancient world.